Last Updated: May 2, 2021, 3:10 p.m.

This awards aims at recognizing the recipients for "outstanding team achievements in the introduction or bringing into effect new concepts or the attainment of difficult goals in the nuclear field in Canada".

The John S. Hewitt Team Achievement Award was established by the CNS in 1994. The award is named in honour of a founding member of the Canadian Nuclear Society, who gave strong support to the Society over many years. The award is in the form of an engraved plaque or certificate presented to members of the team at the CNS annual conference.

The team nominated should represent those involved in a key effort that has made possible the introduction or the implementation of new concepts, or the attainment of difficult goals, in the nuclear field in Canada. The nomination letter should include a description of the particular achievement for which the award is proposed and how the team relates to the subject activity. The letter should be signed by three individuals and preferably supported by letters from other individuals knowledgeable of the work.

Past recipients of the John S. Hewitt Team Achievement Award: