MAY 31- JUNE 3, 2020
Hilton Saint John
Saint John, NB

Register Now


Date: MAY 31- JUNE 3, 2020 | Conference Venue: Hilton Saint John
Contact: CNS Office | Phone: (416) 977-7620 | Email:


Venue & Accommodations


Saint John Hilton

You can reserve your room at the Hilton Saint John online by clicking here












Register Now

Registration Fees for CNS Annual Conference 2020
Note: All fees in CAN$
Note: To register as a CNS member, your membership must be in good standing for 2020)
All prices include HST (#870488889 RT).


Registering As:

(By  April 10, 2020)

(April 11 to May  22, 2020)

Last Minute
(After May 22 2020)

CNS Member




Non CNS Member




CNS Retiree Member




CNS Student Member




CNS Exhibitor (2 allowed per booth)




Guest Accompanying a Registered Attendee (includes Ticket for Conference Continental Breakfasts, Sunday Reception & Monday Student Poster Session & Wine-&-Cheese)




Guest Ticket for Monday Luncheon & Special Guest Talk




Guest Ticket for Tuesday Honours & Awards  Luncheon




Guest Ticket for Wednesday Conference Luncheon




Guest Ticket for Tuesday Conference Banquet & Entertainment




Additional Proceedings




Includes all CNS Sessions, one copy of Proceedings, Reception, Conference meals (including Banquet & Student-Poster Wine-&-Cheese Reception)




Click here for the Summary Conference Program


Authors Info

Click here to access the Call For Papers (PDF)

  • Click here for abstract template
  • Click here for paper template (students, please see student section below)

Submit your paper via the following link: Abstract-Submission Deadline Extended to January 31
Students Submit your paper for the Student Poster Session via the following link:


Student Conference

Click here to access the Call For Student Papers (PDF)

Student Conference Registration:

  • IMPORTANT: You MUST be a CNS member to complete the registration, and this process can take several business days to complete. CNS membership is complimentary for full-time students enrolled in Canadian institutions. Become a CNS member, or renew your yearly membership by following the instructions given here :
  • Registration in the conference is mandatory, but the registration fee is not covered by the CNS.
  • The longer you wait, the more expensive the registration fee becomes!

General requirements:

  • A short paper (maximum 5 pages) submitted no later than February 15, 2020.
  • A poster displaying your work:
    • Maximum dimensions of 1m x 1m
    • To be presented during the Student Poster Session 
  • Successful conference registration

Paper Submission:

  • Be aware that there is a separate submission site for the technical program.
  • Please log in and create a profile for yourself as soon as you are sure you will attend the conference. Your paper does not need to be finished yet! Once created, you can go in later and upload your paper or change any of the previously entered information (including the title). This is helpful for us to know as early as possible how many of you will attend so we have time to plan accordingly.

Travel and accommodation subsidies:

  • More information on accommodations to follow.
  • Students will receive a subsidy to help cover the cost of the conference based on the university that the student travels from.

Contact Information:
Student Conference Co-Chair: Jacy Conrad (

Sponsorship Opportunities

Click Here to download the CNS 2020 Sponsorship and Exhibitor Opportunities Guide

CNS promotes the exchange of information on all aspects of nuclear science and technology and its applications. This includes, but not limited to, nuclear power generation, fuel production, radioisotope production and application, management and transportation of radioactive wastes and used fuel. The CNS is grateful for the financial and resource (organizing committees, speakers and registrants) support by the nuclear industry for CNS organized events. Without this support, these events would not be possible.

We perceive the benefits to the industry being involved with CNS events to include enhancing corporate image and developing personnel. Our goal is to hold events that deliver these benefits.

This document includes information about Sponsorship and Exhibition opportunities for the major CNS conferences that will be held in 2020





Plenary III, New Nuclear


paul_thompson.jpg                 Paul Thompson                        Senior Strategic Advisor,       New Brunswick Power



Plenary V, Advances in the Industry

                  Rumina Velshi                                  President & CEO                CNSC

  John Gorman
President & CEO, Canadian  Nuclear Association
                  rachna_clavero.jpg                                    Rachna Clavero                   Deputy CEO, CANDU Owners Group


Organizing Committee

                    aman_usmani.jpg                                     Aman Usmani                                     Kinectrics Inc.                    CNS-2020 General Chair

                  Kathleen Duguay                           New Brunswick Power                CNS-2020 Co-Chair

                  paul_thompson.jpg                                    Paul Thompson                           New Brunswick Power          Plenary Program Co-Chair 

                  peter_ozemoyah.jog                                   Peter Ozemoyah                             Tyne Engineering Inc.           Plenary Program Co-Chair

                 Paul Spekkens                  Buckley Bay Technology Solutions Technical Program Co-Chair

Metin Yetisir
Canadian Nuclear Laboratories Technical Program Co-Chair

                  claire_harris.jpg                                      Claire Harris                               New Brunswick Power            Conference Host 

                  derek_mullin.jpg                                      Derek Mullin                              New Brunswick Power              Conference Host

Members of Technical Program Committee

ian_grant.jpg                   Ian Grant                    Consultant