Plenary Speakers
click on the name to view bio

Opening Remarks

Ms. Rumina Velshi
President and Chief Executive Officer (CEO) of the Canadian Nuclear Safety Commission (CNSC)

Keynote Speaker

Rhonda Walker-Sisttie
Director General of Strategic Communications

Plenary Speakers

Brian Duncan
Senior Vice President
Nuclear Fleet Operations at Ontario Power Generation

Dr. Christopher Cole
CNSC, Director, Emergency Management Programs Division

Derek Mullin
New Brunswick Power, Superintendent, Safety Analysis

Elizabeth Kleinsorg
Jensen Hughes
Senior Vice President Power Services Group

Garry Yaraskavitch
Senior Director, Plant Operations & Chief Security Officer

Ghaith Qamheiah
PLC Fire Safety Solutions (PLC), President

Dr. James A. Milke, P.E.
Professor and Chair, Department of Fire Protection Engineering, University of Maryland

Jenn Edey
Bruce Power, Vice President, Site Services

Koji Shirai
Associate Vice President
Nuclear Risk Research Center

Len Casella
Fleet Fire Protection Program Lead, Southern Nuclear

Dr. Marina Röwekamp

Roger Shepard
New Brunswick Nuclear Preparedness Program

Sylvain Suard
Head Fire Experimental Laboratory IRSN