“Badge-Draw” Winners at the 2017 December 4-5 CNS CANDU Thermalhydraulics Course

At the end of the CNS CANDU Thermalhydraulics Course, on December 5, 2017, 6 prizes were awarded by random draw from among badges returned by Course attendees.

The winners:
• Marcus Secor, of the CNSC, and Shaun Yee, of New Brunswick Power, each won a CNS sweatshirt.
• Safa Siddiqui, of Bruce Power, and Chris Janssen, of JNE Consulting, each won a CNS golf shirt.
• Cole Roberts, of OPG, and Etienne Lessard, of CNL, each won a CNS membership good to end of December 2018.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Browse CNS News

Jan. 27, 2017

Alert! Alert!

Do not respond! If you receive a telephone call or e-mail communication from a company called Convention Housing Planners (or other) offering to help you reserve a hotel guestroom for ... read more

Dec. 16, 2016

Membership Renewal for 2017

It is time to renew your CNS membership for 2017. (If you have already renewed, thank you; you can ignore this message.) The process is very easy now: Please click ... read more

Oct. 6, 2016

"The Essential CANDU" Textbook

UNENE is pleased to announce that "The Essential CANDU" textbook is now a reality. It is a textbook on the CANDU nuclear power technology, suitable for senior undergraduate and graduate ... read more

Oct. 5, 2016


An All-Branch Chairs meeting is scheduled for December 08, 2016, in Toronto. The purposes of the meeting are to: identify successes, failures, and frustrations experienced by the individual Branches; discuss ... read more