Western Branch of the Canadian Nuclear Society

The Western branch of the CNS covers Alberta, Saskatchewan, British Columbia, Yukon, Northwest Territories and Nunavut. We are dedicated to pursuing public understanding of nuclear power and radiation.

Our specific activities include:

For a list of committee members, see CNS Western Branch – Executive Committee. For more information or to get involved in the CNS Western Branch, please contact Arthur Situm (arthur.situm@uregina.ca)

Recent Events

We are a geographically diverse group, so we rarely have in-person meetings, but we do have web conferences and phone conferences to discuss issues related to nuclear power, as well as hold events in communities within the branch.

For a list of all events conducted by various CNS branches, see Branch Events.