Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

32nd CNS Annual Conference and 35th Annual CNS-CNA Student Conference

June 5, 2011 @ 12:00 am - June 8, 2011 @ 12:00 am

Conference venue

The conference is being held in Niagara Falls, the heartland of Sir Adam Beck’s power for the people of Ontario.  Nuclear continues to build on Sir Adam Beck’s vision, and it is fitting that the CNS will be going to Niagara when a decision is pending on building new Nuclear in Ontario for the first time in three decades.

 

First Conference Announcement

Click here for the First Conference Announcement.

 

Hotel

Sheraton on the Falls Hotel
5875 Falls Avenue
Niagara Falls, ON L2G 3K7

 

Paper Submission

Paper-submission website for CNS Annual Conference 2011:

https://www.softconf.com/b/CNS2011Technical

Paper-submission website for CNS/CNA Student Conference 2011:

https://www.softconf.com/b/CNS2011Students


Important Dates:

2010 August 31 Call for Papers issued
2011 January 31 Deadline for submission of full papers
2011 March 31 Deadline for submission of revised full papers
2011 April 15 Deadline for early-bird registration
2011 April 30 Deadline for booth-attendant registration
2011 June 5-8 Conference in full swing

 

Contact information

General: CNS Office, 416-977-7620
Executive Chair: Frank Doyle,
fdoyle@rogers.com
Technical Co-Chairs: John Roberts/David Novog,
cns2011@mcmaster.ca    Plenary Chair: Murray J. Stewart, murray.stewart@energy.ca
Sponsorship &Exhibits:
Eric Williams/Anne Greve, ragreve@sympatico.ca
Student Conference: Cherie Ferrari/Emily Corcoran
cherie.ferrari@kinectrics.com / emily.corcoran@rmc.ca
Guest Program: Melanie Sachar,
sacharm@aecl.ca
Communications: Jeremy Whitlock,
whitlockj@aecl.ca

Details

Start:
June 5, 2011 @ 12:00 am
End:
June 8, 2011 @ 12:00 am
Event Category:
http://conf2011.cns-snc.ca